Wild Beasts (in Juan’s basement)

Wild Beasts – This is our lot (Juan’s basement) + Lyrics

Wild Beasts performing their great song ‘This is our lot’ live in Juan’s Basment (Pitchfork TV).

By smirking prank of fate,
we find ourselves dancing late,
like young reprobates.
By the milky light of the mighty moon,
find someone to nuzzle to,
and waltz from the room.
Were all quiffed and cropped,
this is our lot,
we hold each other up heavy with hops.
By smirking prank of fate
we wiggle and kick like bobbing bate,
and wait for a bite.
By the milky light of the mighty moon,
find someone to nuzzle to,
and waltz from the room.
Were all quiffed and cropped,
this is our lot,
we hold each other up heavy with hops.
My darling, my dumpling,
my plump hearts a thumping
begging you to come to me.
I couldnt be more ready,
I ouldn’t be more ready.
A glottal stop.
Bottled up.
Waiting for the penny drop.

Wild Beasts – All the king’s men (Juan’s basement) + Lyrics

Watch me! watch me!/the belle of the ball/my heart, my hand and everything I own/and we are the boys/with new shiny shoes/we’ve seen ’em all/and we’ve chosen you/now no one will find your limit/girls from Roedean/girls from Shipley/girls from Hounslow/girls from Whitby/you’re a candied queen/and let me show my darling what that means/watch me! watch me!/hatch me! hatch me!/a girl before/bouncing round behind the bedroom doors/and we are the boys/who’ll drape you in jewels/cut off your hair/and throw out your shoes/cause baby, you won’t need them, where you’ll be/girls astride me/girls beneath me/girls before me/girls between me/you’re birthing machines/and let me show my darling what that means/hatch me! hatch me!/and baby, turns out I’m evil/in all my dreams, girls who’ll clothe me/girls who’ll feed me/girls who want me/girls who need me/all you pretty things waiting for somebody/number my babies and my broken body

Leave a Reply

